Returning to the Private Sector – and a Private Exchange

In January of 2012, I joined the public sector as a senior team member of the Massachusetts Health Connector, the state-based insurance exchange set up by the Affordable Care Act (ACA or “Obamacare”). My area of expertise was SHOP (Small business Health Options Program).  What an amazing experience it was.

Nearly 3 and a half years later, I’m returning to the private sector…and will begin blogging again.

On May 4th, I will join Buck Consultants, LLC, a division of Xerox as a Principal in their exchange known as RightOpt.

I am thrilled to be joining such a great organization doing amazing and innovative work in the exchange space. I also plan to blog more often than I have in the past three years…which shouldn’t be hard – I’ve barely blogged at all since I worked for the state!

More to come soon. But for now…May the 4th be with you…

One thought on “Returning to the Private Sector – and a Private Exchange

Leave a Reply

